Skip to content
September 3, 2010 / mish

oh my, don’t YOU look different

Why yes we do!

We have moved to a WordPress.com blog…Welcome to our new blogging home.

Starting the blog on iweb was the easiest choice to get me going, since I use iweb for work and other personal projects. I thought if I kept up the posts, then I would eventually move over to something else- and here we are.

Why is this better?

Well the formatting is more automated versus iweb. In iweb, I was having to create all the links, categories, archiving myself. I read about the pros and cons of iweb and went with it anyways. Dumb.

With wordpress, it’s more of a one stop shop. It definitely took me a while to get used to it, and I still think it is much easier to add photos with iweb (considering it compatibility with iphoto), but I am getting used to it, and the cons are outweighed by the pros. I should have listened.

Hope you like the new set up. (you- as in- our parents and grandparents- the only people that read this here blog).

We are off to Vegas for a friend’s 30th Birthday and then to a wedding in SF. Big ‘ol jet setters this weekend….

Have a great holiday weekend!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ella / Sep 4 2010 12:26 pm

    Love your new set up! Thank’s for photo from Vegas, that was a nice surprice this morning, when I opened emai! Can’t wait to see you guys tomorrow!
    Love, Mom

  2. Cherie / Sep 10 2010 2:04 pm

    I read your blog! And I’m not your parent or grandparent! Sorry I do not comment often, but I do check up on your blog and gawk IN AWE. You guys are amazing and inspiring. Keep up the great work and keep on posting your updates!! Can’t wait to see it in person!

    • mish / Sep 10 2010 2:26 pm

      Thanks Cher for the encouragement! Love YOUR blog and love that I can watch Yuki grow. I have tried to leave you comments but for some reason it’s not working I don’t think?

Leave a Reply

