Skip to content
September 8, 2010 / mish

the best thing we have ever bought for seventy-eight dollars

Enter “Tall Guyz” Professional Drywall Stilts.

This is yet again another example of something that we didn’t know existed. If we had only purchased these when we did the front of the house, we probably would have saved hours of time. Tagged in the “lessons learned” category of life.

Versus having to get up and down and move the ladder each time you want to go to another space, these save so much time. And we can’t wait to be able to paint with these guys.

I myself decided to take a little test run in them. Unfortunately, there is no manufacturer’s warning about them not being made for someone with a size 6 shoe, or with a lack of balance. I spent about two minutes on them and still couldn’t get the hang of them. M can pretty much do a little dance with them on now, that’s how comfortable he has become.


For now, I am just going to stick to the ground level, where I am still learning how to grasp my sense of balance most of the time.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Leigh-Ann / Sep 9 2010 12:38 pm

    Wow! Those are…wow. We just did some drywalling in our kitchen not long ago (not on the ceiling, btw) and I hated it! But those could make anything fun! And, you could wear them in a crowd and always be able to find one another! Bonus! Cute blog you’ve got here! Love to see others revamping their homes. It makes me feel less alone. haha.

    • mish / Sep 9 2010 1:14 pm

      Thanks Leigh-Ann! They are pretty funny- we had a good laugh when they first came in the mail. They are so useful- I know it was worth the money!

  2. Kayla / Sep 9 2010 8:55 pm

    Love those. They look amazing and fun. But I’m afraid like you my balance isn’t really a skill I possess. But I would sure bust my ass trying.

    Ramblings of a Small Town Girl

  3. Kate / Sep 20 2010 11:44 am

    if only there was video of you attempting to walk on those stilts!

Leave a Reply

