Skip to content
January 24, 2011 / mish

Bathroom Storage Update

We luckily don’t have a problem with storage in this house. But the bathrooms needed just a little something something…

I had been eyeing the Lillangen Wall Cabinet for a while now…and after moaning a little bit, Arn surprisingly agreed to a trip to IKEA on the weekend. To my delight, the Lillangen was on sale, discounted by 10 dollars.

So we picked up two of them for 40 each.

And then we proceeded to have a really romantic Saturday evening, reading IKEA instructions, measuring and drilling holes into the bathroom walls.

Because that IS my idea of a good time.

Master Bath

Guest Bath…(because guests need storage too, for like wash bags and stuff, or just extra toilet paper).

Also, while on the subject of bathrooms – a really long time ago, we scored this towel rack at a Pottery Barn outlet for 10 bucks, marked down from $99!? I should have taken a photo of the price tag just for proof.

And this lighting fixture for about 15 bucks. It didn’t come with the sconces though, so for a few months it just had light bulbs in them. And it really drove me nuts. But sconces are really hard to find! I finally got lazy and just bought these three at Lowes. I am not in love with them, but they are better than light bulbs burning out your eyeballs. And they are kind of growing on me. But if anybody has any better suggestions, please let me know.


2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Beth / Jan 24 2011 12:38 pm

    Looks good, Mish! I’m planning to use those ikea cabinets in my laundry room. Nice scores on the towel rack and light fixture too!!

  2. Mom / Jan 24 2011 2:15 pm

    Beautiful, love it! Good job as usual! I think this cabinet would work for our bathroom too.

Leave a Reply

