Skip to content
May 18, 2011 / mish

The dishes are done, man.

I didn’t grow up in a house with a dishwasher, I never had one during my college years, and I never had one in any of my rental apartments. Moving into this house was the first time I got to experience the joy of not having to wash every. single. thing. The smell of dishwashing liquid escaping the steam when you open the door after the final dry cycle, it’s blissful. And I think I’ve had my fair share of washing dishes by hand, so I’m going to stick every plate, utensil, cup, and pot into this thing and let it do all the work.

Best Buy emailed us to let us know our order was ready for pick up, so we drove over to get our new toy. Here’s just a little sneak peek.

I always picture THIS when I talk about washing dishes.


2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. vanessa / May 20 2011 12:19 pm

    Congrats on your new dishwasher! It sounds like you deserve it!! I am the opposite I hate to empty the dishwasher so much that I wash all my dishes by hand. I’ve bet I haven’t used the dishwasher more than 10 times in the 6 years I’ve been married! haha!

    • mish / May 20 2011 11:24 pm

      Thanks Vanessa! I have an organizing sickness so putting stuff away makes me slightly (okay very) happy. It’s almost therapeutic to me….ha!

Leave a Reply

