Skip to content
March 29, 2012 / mish

Bric a Brac Makeover

Over 11 months ago, I posted about this little janky cart I picked up at the local Goodwill.

https://brickandbrack.wordpress.com/2011/05/06/bric-a-brac-again/

It was a sad looking cart and both Michael and my Dad told me it looked like a piece of junk.

But I went to work on it anyway.

 

DSC 0342

DSC 0345

This project was so darn long ago that I really can’t remember all the details – but I gave it a good sanding down and then proceeded to take off the two winged parts of the trolley.  Also, turned out that the bottom piece was covered in fake wood, so I chipped all of that off.  The wheels were in a terrible state, I did my best to polish the brass and clean the wheels with Bar Keeper’s Friend and brass cleaner.

After a good sanding down, I primed the whole thing and then painted it in a Martha Stewart Blue color we picked up from Home Depot.

Here she is as her newly refreshed self.  I STILL have not put the bin handle I purchased on the side drawer…

DSC 0275

DSC 0278

DSC 0277

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. DDY / Mar 29 2012 4:18 pm

    It’s not junk anymore, but a piece of art, thanks to you – good job, Mishuta!

  2. you and mie / Mar 29 2012 4:48 pm

    I love it! It’s beautiful, Mich. Nice job!!

  3. Ainhoa / Mar 30 2012 12:24 am

    It’s lovely! I love those types of carts. And the color you picked for the makeover is awesome. Martha Stewart has a great color line!

Leave a Reply

